I’ve read from a blog post that SpongeBob Square Pants characters represent the Seven Deadly Sins.

Patrick represents Sloth because he is idle.

Squidward represents Wrath because he hates his life and SpongeBob.

Mr. Krabs represents Greed because he desires money.

Plankton represents Envy because he is jealous of Mr. Krabs.

Gary represents Gluttony because he overindulges in food.

Sandy represents Pride because she takes pride in everything.

SpongeBob represents Lust because he has excessive love for others.

It’s interesting to know that a lighthearted toon such as this was based on a topic with a serious tone.

This has inspired me to create my own set of characters. The basis? That I don’t know yet…



Hello World!


Welcome to my new blog!