Seven Deadly Sinners Under the Sea


I’ve read from a blog post that SpongeBob Square Pants characters represent the Seven Deadly Sins.

Patrick represents Sloth because he is idle.

Squidward represents Wrath because he hates his life and SpongeBob.

Mr. Krabs represents Greed because he desires money.

Plankton represents Envy because he is jealous of Mr. Krabs.

Gary represents Gluttony because he overindulges in food.

Sandy represents Pride because she takes pride in everything.

SpongeBob represents Lust because he has excessive love for others.

It’s interesting to know that a lighthearted toon such as this was based on a topic with a serious tone.

This has inspired me to create my own set of characters. The basis? That I don’t know yet…


No Responses Yet to “Seven Deadly Sinners Under the Sea”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: